EVCT Board of Directors

EVCT Board of Directors – What’s That?

An integral part of East Valley Children’s Theatre is its Board of Directors. As a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization, the Board sets policy and procedures for the operation of the organization, as well as providing fiscal responsibility for the continuing success of EVCT. Board members are volunteers who meet on a monthly basis to complete tasks that are determined by our annual Operational Plan.

Elected officers include President, President-Elect, Vice-President, Secretary, and Treasurer, all serving two-year terms, with a limit of two consecutive terms (excepted for Treasurer, who has unlimited terms). Members-at-Large are elected for one-year, unlimited terms. Board membership is limited to a minimum of five members, maximum of fifteen.

Board members have minimum dues of $100/year. Each board member is expected to attend all board meetings, fund raisers, and participate on at least one committee. Board members also serve as community advocates, promoting EVCT programs in any way possible.

Board of Directors
East Valley Children’s Theatre – 2021-2022

Lisa Olson, President

Billie Schomer, Vice President
Financial Analyst, City of Mesa

Cindy Schaible, Secretary
Media Specialist, Gilbert Schools

Dan Cortes, Treasurer

Karen Rolston, Artistic Director
Freelance Director/Actor

Kathie McMahon, Member at Large
Retired Educator/Author

Don McMahon, Member at Large
Self Employed Technology Consultant

Diana Tompkins, Member at Large
Retired Educator

Hector Benetiz, Advisory Board
Retired Assistant Superintendent Mesa Public Schools

Addie Wurster, Advisory Board
Retired Healthcare Administrator

Alan Crawford, Advisory Board
Healthcare Administrator, Dignity Health

Additionally, paste this code immediately after the opening tag: